Weihnachtsfilmfestival Berlin 2018 – Ready to go!

The Christmas Film Festival (Weihnachtsfilmfestival) 2018 starts already this Friday on December 21st. Four days packed with extraordinary cinematic and festive gems await you. We welcome filmmakers from the USA, Argentina, Slovenia, Italy, the UK, Switzerland and Germany, of course. Tickets are available online or directly at Kino Moviemento.

Programme | Programme booklet | Facebook-Event

 

 





 

A total of 7 feature films and 78 short films from 30 different countries are part of this year’s Christmas Film Festival, including many premieres. We are opening the festival on the “Kurzfilmtag” (“Short Film Day”). For this special occasion we will start the 3rd international Festival of unconventional Christmas Films with 3 short film programmes and celebrate the winter, the life and the darkest night of the year. The other short film blocks of the festival deal with the topics of religion and faith, food, family, the handling of fates and the Nativity Story, reinvented.
In the documentary films, we learn about the commercialization of Christmas in Argentina and accompany the passionate employees of a winter themed amusement park in the USA. The feature films take us to Italy, where Jesus returns in person to the earthly world. In South Korea, Mr. Mo wants to fulfill his last lifelong dream and shoots silent films in the style of Charlie Chaplin movies with his son. And in Canada, we get into chaotic family trouble when an orphan stirs up the Furys. Our horror movie promises not only goose bumps, but also a lot of humor, because a shrewd babysitter has to battle 3 wild witches. For the first time we also present an animated feature film and meet old acquaintances, the Moomins in the Winter Wonderland.

Looking forward to see you there!

Weihnachtsfilmfestival Berlin 2018 – Es kann losgehen!

Schon kommenden Freitag, am 21.12., startet das Weihnachtsfilmfestival 2018. Vier Tage voller außergewöhnlicher filmischer Perlen rund um die Festtage erwarten dich. Wir begrüßen Filmschaffende aus den USA, Argentinien, Slowenien, Italien, UK, der Schweiz und heimischen Gefilden. Tickets sind online oder direkt im Moviemento Kino erhältlich.

Programm | Programmheft | Facebook-Event

 

 

Ganze 7 Spielfilme und 78 Kurzfilme aus 30 Ländern umfasst das diesjährige Programm, darunter sind viele Premieren zu finden. Wir eröffnen das Weihnachtsfilmfestival am „Kurzfilmtag“. Zu diesem besonderen Anlass beginnen wir das 3. internationale Festival der unkonventionellen Weihnachtsfilme mit 3 Kurzfilmprogrammen und zelebrieren den Winter, das Leben und die dunkelste Nacht des Jahres. Die weiteren Kurzfilmblöcke des Festivals befassen sich mit den Themen Religion und Glauben, Essen und Trinken, Familie, dem Umgang mit Schicksalen und der klassischen Weihnachtsgeschichte, neu interpretiert.
In den Dokumentarfilmen erfahren wir von der Kommerzialisierung des Weihnachtsfestes in Argentinien und begleiten die leidenschaftlich engagierten MitarbeiterInnen eines winterlichen Freizeitparks in den USA. Die Spielfilme führen uns zum einen nach Italien, wo Jesus leibhaftig wieder auf die irdische Welt zurück kehrt. In Südkorea möchte sich Mr. Mo seinen letzten Lebenstraum erfüllen und dreht mit seinem Sohn Stummfilme im Stile von Charlie Chaplin. Und in Kanada geraten wir in chaotischen Familientwist, wenn ein Waisenkind die Furys so richtig aufmischt. Unser Horrorfilm verspricht nicht nur Gänsehaut, sondern auch eine Menge Humor, denn eine gewiefte Babysitterin nimmt es gleich mit 3 wildgewordenen Hexen auf. Erstmalig präsentieren wir auch einen Animationslangfilm und treffen auf alte Bekannte, die Mumins im Winter Wunderland.

Wir freuen uns auf dich!