Weihnachtsfilmfestival

5th Long Night of Berlin Film Festivals

By on 11. August 2017

20 Berlin film festivals come together for a joint program to celebrate for a whole a day and a whole night: around 100 films, bands, DJs and streetfood. Weihnachtsfilmfestival (Christmas Film Festival) is represented with 2 programs: 5:25 pm |

PLEASE FORWARD at the opening of the open-air cinema season of Zukunft am Ostkreuz

By on 26. April 2017

At Walpurgisnacht: Eröffnung der Freilichtspiele 2017 am Ostkreuz on April 30 9pm the open-air cinema season is opened by a short film program of various Berlin film festivals presented by Festiwelt. Weihnachtsfilmfestival is part of the program and will screen

Call for Submissions 2017

By on 1. March 2017

Weihnachtsfilmfestival (Christmas Film Festival) is looking for movies from all over the world that deal with ‘Christmas’ in any thinkable ways. Unconventional Christmas movies are in focus. The submission is open from 3/1/2016 to 9/30/2017. All genres and lengths are

Weihnachtsfilmfestival at Festiwelt Berlinale Party 2017

By on 8. February 2017

Festiwelt, the network of Berlin film festivals, and Exberliner Magazine present their Berlinale Party at Ritter Butzke. After the live music performance by Itaca, DJ Walter Crasshole and Anxious G will rock the dancefloor. Ritter Butzke is located on the

Audience Award 2016: TRAUSLĀ SIRDS / ALL MY DEAD

By on 27. December 2016

The Audience Award of Weihnachtsfilmfestival 2016 goes to: TRAUSLĀ SIRDS / ALL MY DEAD by Astra Zoldnere from Latvia. We sincerely congratulate on this outstanding short film which deals with the subject of being alone on Christmas in a very

We’re ready to go! Guests, Trailer and the full program

By on 22. December 2016

We’re ready to go! 6 features and 65 short films from over 25 different countries will show that Christmas is about more than just Santa Claus, Christmas trees, kitsch and consumption. It’s going to be a wild sleigh ride!  

We proudly present the 6 feature films of Weihnachtsfilmfestival 2016

By on 20. November 2016

We are very pleased to announce the 6 feature films in Germany’s first Weihnachtsfilmfestival (Christmas Film Festival) Berlin. And they couldn’t be more different! In our documentary film section, we accompany a passionate music collector in search of the perfect

The program selection is complete

By on 18. October 2016

It’s a wrap. 6 feature films and 65 short films made it into the official selection Weihnachtsfilmfestival (Christmas Film Festival). During November we will annonce the first titles of the program. Stay tuned and curious.

848 film submissions from 81 different countries

By on 3. October 2016

The Call for Entries is closed and brings us an awesome, early Christmas present: 848 films from 81 different countries were submitted. We sincerely thank all filmmakers who participated. There will be definitely no silent night!

Henri Barande’s Saatchi Gallery exhibition monograph

By on 23. September 2016

To mark the first UK show of artist Henri Barande, graphic designer Christoph Stolberg and German studio Schultzschultz have created Henri Barande. Most times, ideacide happens without us even realizing it. A possible off-the-wall idea or solution appears like a

Weihnachtsfilmfestival

5. Lange Nacht der Filmfestivals

By on 11. August 2017

20 Berliner Filmfestivals machen gemeinsam Programm, feiern zusammen einen Tag und eine Nacht: Rund 100 Filme, Bands, DJs und Streetfood. Das Weihnachtsfilmfestival ist mit 2 Programmen dabei: 17:25 Uhr | Kino 3: New Years Eve on the island of Biševo

PLEASE FORWARD zur Eröffnung der Freilichtkino-Saison im Zukunft am Ostkreuz

By on 26. April 2017

Zur Walpurgisnacht: Eröffnung der Freilichtspiele 2017 am Ostkreuz zeigt Festiwelt eine feine Auswahl an Kurzfilmen diverser Berliner Filmfestivals. Das Weihnachtsfilmfestival ist mit PLEASE FORWARD von William R. Coughlan vertreten. Los geht’s am 30. April um 21 Uhr. Der Eintritt ist

Aufruf zur Filmeinreichung 2017

By on 1. März 2017

Das Weihnachtsfilmfestival sucht vom 01.03. bis 30.09.2017 filmische Beiträge aus aller Welt, die sich mit dem Thema ‚Weihnachten‘ auf jede erdenkliche Weise auseinandersetzen. Unkonventionelle Weihnachtsfilme stehen dabei klar im Vordergrund. Alle Längen und Genres sind willkommen. Der Film sollte nach

Das Weihnachtsfilmfestival auf der Festiwelt Berlinale Party 2017

By on 8. Februar 2017

Festiwelt, das Netzwerk der Berliner Filmfestivals, und Exberliner Magazine veranstalten ihre Berlinale Party im Ritter Butzke. Nach dem musikalischen Line up mit Itaca rocken die Botschafter des Tanzes DJ Walter Crasshole und DJane Anxious G – Anat Gilad die Location

Publikumspreis 2016: TRAUSLĀ SIRDS / ALL MY DEAD

By on 27. Dezember 2016

Der Publikumspreis des Weihnachtsfilmfestival 2016 geht an: TRAUSLĀ SIRDS / ALL MY DEAD von Astra Zoldnere aus Lettland. Wir gratulieren sehr herzlich zu diesem herausragenden Kurzfilm, der – mit einer Brise schwarzem Humor und einer außergewöhnlichen Geschichte in einem Leichenschauhaus

Das Weihnachtsfilmfestival kann beginnen! Gäste, Trailer & volles Programm

By on 22. Dezember 2016

Am 24. Dezember geht es los! 6 Langfilme und 65 Kurzfilme aus über 25 verschiedenen Ländern zeigen, dass Weihnachten mehr ist als Tannenbäume, Weihnachtsmänner, Kitsch und Konsum. Das wird ein Fest!   Wir freuen uns sehr auf unsere internationalen Gäste!

Wir verkünden die 6 Langfilme des Weihnachtsfilmfestivals 2016

By on 20. November 2016

Wir freuen uns sehr, die 6 Langfilme im ersten Weihnachtsfilmfestival Deutschlands vorzustellen zu dürfen. Und unterschiedlicher könnten sie nun wirklich nicht sein! In den Dokumentarfilmen begleiten wir einen passionierten Musiksammler auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Soundtrack für die Weihnachtszeit

Die Programmauswahl ist abgeschlossen

By on 18. Oktober 2016

Es ist vollbracht. 6 Langfilme und 65 Kurzfilme haben es in die offizielle Auswahl des Weihnachtsfilmfestivals geschafft. Ab November geben wir die ersten Programmtitel bekannt. Ihr dürft gespannt sein.

848 Filmeinreichungen aus 81 verschiedenen Ländern

By on 3. Oktober 2016

Die Filmanmeldung ist beendet und beschert ein großartiges, frühzeitiges Weihnachtsgeschenk: 848 Filme aus 81 verschiedenen Ländern wurden eingereicht. Wir bedanken uns sehr herzlich bei allen Filmemachern. Das wird ein Fest!

Henri Barande’s Saatchi Gallery exhibition monograph

By on 23. September 2016

To mark the first UK show of artist Henri Barande, graphic designer Christoph Stolberg and German studio Schultzschultz have created Henri Barande. Most times, ideacide happens without us even realizing it. A possible off-the-wall idea or solution appears like a